Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

The coconut ones?

This reminds me of the pink and yellow coconut ones out of Liquorice Allsorts but it's not! I tried to catch the light in my glass bowl and was quite surprised that what the camera captured was different to what I saw. I think it makes quite an interesting shot if nothing else!

Had a busy day today - hubby went to work really early (again!) so it's been just me and the boys. While I was trying to blip the hamster I nearly burnt the house down as the kettle boiled dry! It's been on the blink for a while now, not switching itself off every time it is boiled, but we've always been around to catch it. When I went in the kitchen the whole place was dripping wet with steam! Very lucky!! Still it gave me the excuse I needed to rip the border off ready to decorate next week and I just HAD to go out and buy a new kettle then - an aubergine-coloured one!! (Hubby just loves it - not!)

After shopping we went to play badminton and then home for a cuppa from the beautiful kettle (I nearly blipped it but that would be a bit sad!). I must say, it not only looks gorgeous but it boils the water brilliantly!!

I'm looking forward to decorating the kitchen now, and yes, I will be having one aubergine-coloured wall to match the kettle. It is going to look so cool, can't wait! Maybe I'll blip it when it's finished?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.