a town called E.

By Eej

BFF's

He was waiting in the tree when we came home from shopping, after not showing his face for two days. By the time we had put everything away and I got outside he had given up. Seemingly.
I put some new peanutlike treats up on the feeder and then tried to get a good shot of a high-up above downy woodpecker.
Fail.
Then I heard some scratching behind me, looked back and saw Squirrel (we are past the Mr. part) sitting about 5 feet away. When I moved to the side to give him access to the tree he almost darted away, but the smell of the peanuts won of the fear.
So, we had some fun, him and me. And I am officially his territory because another squirrel that dared to climb aboard was rudely chased away while I tut-tutted and said that there's enough for everyone.

This photo is with the 250mm and slightly cropped for composition, but I probably could have used the 50mm. It astonishes me how easy he is getting used to me, but I am also glad that he's alert enough to run when I make sudden movements. I'd like to keep it that way, for his benefit.

I had planned going out to find a sunset later, but I am putty in the little paws of critters.
The Beloved said: "Squirrel again?"
I said: "How could I not?"
Then he saw this photo and agreed with me.

The prediction for tomorrow is snow, rain and more snow, but before that we're hoping for a nice sunrise somewhere on a lake. Unless Squirrel eats out of my hand.

Oh, I'm pitiful, I know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.