blip art :: xb

By xb

The Big Smoke

Got up at 10 this morning, and found out that there was a Royal Air Force homecoming parade in Elgin. The BBC website said 11am start, so that gave me enough time to get through, and hopefully catch some of it. The website was wrong though - the parade started at 10.50, and the Tornado flypast was at 11. And with heavy traffic going into Elgin, I missed the whole thing. At least I got lunch in Forres.

So, with the unplanned, rushed, last minute trip to Forres, I managed some pics of the conservatory in its finished state, and my Dad cutting paving stones for outside. That would have been my blip if I hadn't spotted the sun behind the cloud machine on the way home. I'm not happy with the positioning of the pylon, but it would have been too much effort to move it - physically, or using photoshop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.