Tuscany

By Amalarian

THE RUSSELLS

It's raining again and I am running out of interesting things to blip, but after being spoiled for two days with warm sun, I am not going out there today.

These were all gifts because we used to have five wonderful Parson Jack Russell terriers and before the five, we had two. I think the one in the middle is an impostor. The one with the ring in his head is a Christmas tree ornament given to me by a nephew. I could write an ode to the breed. They possess all of characteristics I admire: tenacity, gutsiness, bloody mindedness, joyousness, loyalty, senses of humour, footie talent and they do not suffer fools gladly.

We decided not to have any more dogs but then two were abandoned almost on our doorstep and what could we do? It's a pity they are not JRs but they have their virtues, too. I can't think of any at the moment but give me time.

The last remaining things of interest in the house are some very old padlocks which I cannot find, a few more Roman things and a jug collection. After that, I will have to go out into the weather.

For the record: Rain. + 10 C. Sunrise 7:10; sunset 5:50. Only ten more days and sunset will be 6 o'clock, supposing there is any sun. Humidity 71. The house is a tip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.