musings

By sb

Preeti meaning LOVE

This is Preeti meaning LOVE I found this girl after I returned from my fathers funeral.I heard from my maid that Her father, a truck driver struck with AIDS, had abandoned the child there because he found it difficult to look after her. her mother, tired of her father's constant ill-health, had run away from home. Children of HIV positive patients see their parents/mothers suffer tremendously before dying painful deaths. As orphans, they are not accepted by society even if they are HIV negative. Instead, they are ill-treated. They can lead normal healthy lives, but face the same discrimination as HIV positive children. I strongly feel that they should be adopted and loved. Otherwise, they will be the problem generation of the future."
So today I plan to pay for preetis expenses at the home she lives in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.