Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Moonset over the island...

Not so long after last nights blip. I do realize (as some suggested) that the moonrise shot was the most interesting photo yesterday(and those 2 didn't work that well together), but the journaling part of me wanted to document islandcat coming to the dock. Always a dilemma for me. (the recording vs the best photo. Of course it's best if they coincide!)

So today this is 6:59 AM, taken from the wharf,(a bit cold in my pjs) the same point as 2 days ago from the opposite side- only now the wind has died and the flags are limp. I chose this one as there are quite a few ducks in the picture. The moon is not quite full, but it was as if the lights were on all night. It's going to be a gorgeous day!

The peace and quiet will soon be filled with the chatter of our 3 older grandchildren. ( One reason for posting this way early, for me.) One set of parents are bringing the 3 up today and then disappearing tonight - there is no school in Seattle next week - so we will see if we can manage 3-4 days by ourselves with the 8,7,and 6 year olds. I think we are ready! ( if the weather will just cooperate, and the power stays on...) You will undoubtedly see them here tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.