Rioja...

By Rioja

WHITE!

'Pure Brilliant White' it said on the tin!

10 litres and 4 coats later I aptly named it....
'Pure PISH! Only Brilliant if you get someone else to paint it White!'

It was a day of painting and decorating, the living room this time. I thought it was going to be nice and easy, seeing as it was going to be painted brilliant white with a touch of wall papering - how I got that wrong!

I did however manage to get through 3 decades of music on my iPod during it, here's just a small selection of what kept me going:

The Jam - Eaton Rifles
Madness - One Step Beyond
New Order - Blue Monday
Grandmaster Flash - White Lines
The Housemartins - Happy Hour
Happy Mondays - 24 Hours Part People
Ian Brown - F.E.A.R.
The Temper Trap - Sweet Disposition

...... I could be here all day posting my favourites!

Thank you all for your kind comments on my 100th entry. Hope you had a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.