Robbie's Roots

By robertfelton

Greyness on The Edge of Town

No 300 today and I was filled with dread because I looked at the weather forecast at 7:30 am this morning: 06:00 - Grey Cloud, 09:00 - Grey Cloud, 12:00 - Grey Cloud, 15:00 - Grey Cloud, Sunset 17:20 - Grey Cloud and they didn't lie! I had also promised to fix No. 3 Son's PC and all those who have dabbled with PC fixing will know that his can be the most time consuming occupation known to man. Anyway got pictures of Starlings, Blackbird, Robin, Chaffinch, and Blue Tits through my kitchen window and then when I had to nip out I took a detour to the river and photographed Black-headed Gulls, Gadwall, Moorhen and Mallards. After much debate I've gone for the Mallards because I was able to get close enough to negate some of the problems of the Grey!

For those who are interested I''ve posted a selecton of today's efforts on Flickr You can see them here

This image is one of a serise of three and you can see the others by clicking on this link.

View Large Here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.