mrs monochrome

By mrsmonochrome

Food

Kind of looks like slop in the photos, yuk! We shop for meat in Costco so today was the day to cook it all up. Lasagne, chilli and bolognese are in the photo. After this we also made chicken casserole and mince with gravy. Planning to make soup and pasta bake at some point this week too. Knackered now but at least the freezer is full! The wee dishes are mini lasagnes for nursery for Aidan.

Aidan was awake at 6.30am this morning, his bottom molar hurting him we think. It cut later today so hopefully that's an end to the disruption. Aidan had swimming class with daddy this morning and I believe they had fun. While they were away I thought it'd be a great idea to hoover every nook and cranny in our bedroom. This involved lifting our king size mattress off the bed in order to hoover under it (our bed is very low, think the base of the frame is about 5cm off the floor). Shattered, seriously. I'm normally a bit allergic to dust and because I can't take antihistamines while I'm pregnant I thought this dust clearing exercise would be helpful. Not sure my back would agree just now.

Not sure how I'll get up for work in the morning...zzzz

Almost forgot to say, Aidan is 16 months old today! Only 2 months till baby monochrome 2 is due!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.