Embers From The Stars

By phoenixvolta

We All Wear Masks

I was round at my grandmothers house today and she asked me to take a couple of photos to send to our American relatives of her new house, and being the generous chap I am I obviously obliged. As I was dandering through the house taking some snaps this mask caught my eye in one of the rooms. Apparently my uncle John had brought it back when he was on a trip. My uncle is fairly well traveled and through the years has been to many exotic and interesting locales so I was intrigued by this mask and took a couple of shots. I pondered throughout the day what strange and brilliant land he might have picked it up in so I decided to give him a call tonight. Sadly this call brought me crashing down to earth as he tells me he got it in....Sardinia! (An island just off Italy)

So it seems there is no exciting, wonderful story behind this mask at all. It was likely picked up in some gift shop and has little to no value. But eh, at least it looks nice....I wonder if it has any magical powers?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.