closing and opening

Cycles.

Circle.

Chapters.

Seasons.

Life.

It's all life.

At 8:30pm I'm reflecting on the end of one stage in our journey. Some may not understand, others may not care. But today Mrs theWeir, the weeWeir and I closed on chapter on our journey. We said goodbye to our church family.

For one reason; it was time.

Time to connect to people a little closer to home (now we've moved and decided where we're going to live for the next part of the
story).

But today wasn't easy. I was leading worship at the KC, which is a real joy. And a privilege. But I've barely been able to speak for a few days. Let alone sing.

It was emotional too. My family history has a strong link to this church. It's in my blood and many of the folks there have helped me shape my worldview. I also feel like we've made some life-long friends. Some who influenced us unknowingly, others more directly.

So I was sad to be leaving, but grateful for the memories. To be part of the journey with many quality people has been our joy.

We look forward to hearing stories of great things from KC. I'm really keen for what's next.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.