Spill

Another lovely day. Beat by yesterday's reception photos and yoga, but a great day otherwise with my little men. Some badminton and soccer this morning and then Disney movies for lunch.

While the boys were napping, I took a moment to sneak around the yard for some signs of spring. Happily found this little beauty.

But moments later, I just fell off the brick wall. Fell...yes. Haven't had a fall like that since my oldest was in my tummy, and my husband stepped in front of me as I stepped off a high step. Landed on the concrete sideways holding my belly.

This time, it was the same reaction but to save my camera. Had my fancy-schmancy lens on of course. Found them locked tight together about 2 feet away. My lens cap was found later in some completely weird place. It was all slow motion. Me, four feet of wall, a wooden flower bed, my leg, my shoulder...the ground. Wind right out of me. I sat for some time breathing deeply.

I'm sure I'll be fine so no worries. Not looking for sympathy, but feel the need to document my feelings. Scary thing falling like that...'specially when I'm no spring chicken. If you know what I mean.

Cereal for dinner I suppose. The boys will be happy. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.