simplicit.

By krimmson

thinking of you.

"Comparisons are easily done
Once you've had a taste of perfection
Like an apple hanging from a tree
I picked the ripest one
I still got the seed

You said move on
Where do I go
I guess second best
Is all I will know

Cause when I'm with him
I am thinking of you
Thinking of you
What you would do if
You were the one
Who was spending the night
Oh I wish that I
Was looking into your eyes..."


~ katy perry, "thinking of you"

------------------
the first time that i've spectated after being in it last year....
troy high winterguard.
dance, flag, rifle.
technique, emotion.
a great passion to have.

i miss being a part of it, i admit.
it was how i kept myself active in the winter.
it was how i interacted with colorguard people that i hardly would've had contact with otherwise, since we were all so different and our classes varied like crazy.
it was how i grew bonds and got to know people.
........i could keep going, haha.

all that being said, though,
it's also really nice being a spectator for once,
since i couldn't really see what we looked like as a whole like the audience could.
....dang.
just dang.

they have a great show this year --
hoping for the best for all of them (:
"get it," luvs! rooting for all you guys.

and party like this and this when it's all over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.