While on my runs

By waipushrink

Nowhere for the car

I went out on my run this morning and part way through, I realised that I actually needed to be back home sooner than the full course I had planned would allow. Quickly replanned how to get home from where I was and went through some areas I typically don't. Walking up a hill towards the main Grey Lynn village shops I passed blocks of council flats, then Housing New Zealand houses, before transitioning to upgraded, and sometimes fully replaced architect designed homes.

In the borderland between the public housing and the new developments was a house where parking the car was either not important, or unnecessary. The garage, perched slightly below house height (which perhaps explains the spiral staircase), has become so obstructed by rampant growth of vegetation, it would be a foolhardy driver who tried to park any reasonable sized vehicle in this garage, which looks about to collapse in the next strong wind.

Made it back home in good time. So all's well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.