karenjulia

By karenjulia

Out of sorts sort of day

This wasn't the picture I thought I would publish. On our walk (slow amble, see below) I saw a garden with lovely dahlias. There was a gorgeous pink one which I took several shoots of but the depth of field was all wrong in them. Will have another go another time! This one I couldn't look through the viewfinder as it was over the fence a bit. So I leant over and pointed in the general direction, listened for the focus and clicked. But I like it - love the colour and being off centre, suits my mood at the moment.

Dave still unwell, more tests being done, new antibiotics being tried. We went for a walk tonight but he is quite weary so we just strolled slowly. It's hot anyway, so that was fine. There are 3 interlinking parks from the end of our street - one has immature oaks, the next has a children's playground and the final one has a genuine NZ swamp complete with native plantings and elusive pukeko. I have a few shoots of the pukeko but they are too distant. Note to self: take other lens next time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.