wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

The moon's a balloon

The moon had a moustache for a brief moment this evening.

Headed back to uni today, slightly overwhelmed by the amount of work coming up in one subject, but others have survived before me, so I hope to continue the trend. On my way home from bookclub I noticed an enormous, wonderful, glowing, orange moon floating below the cloudline. But I'd forgotten to bring my camera. By the time I got home 10 minutes later, the moon had trekked behind the cloud and come out on top a little paler and smaller. And this is the best my camera felt like doing, so there you have it. But I do like the mo it's sporting.

Technically it's summer here, February traditionally being 'Tasmania's hottest month' according to today's paper. Today we woke up to find that all this had stopped raining, and started snowing instead. Brrrrrr. Bit chilly eh? The snow was gone by mid-morning, but that shouldn't really happen until Easter. Although sometimes there is snow up there at Christmas... But now I must go to bed with a hot water bottle and my autumn pyjamas taken out of storage a couple of months early. But you have to admit, there is something rather comforting about a warm and cosy bed when the weather is howling outside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.