As blibs unfold

By unfold

New series

It's monday again but I am not blipping the goat's beards. I think one full year of that is enough. Still, I liked the concept, I liked having one day per week devoted to simply recording my neighborhood and I have decided to continue with a new time series.

Nothing fancy. A familiar corner if you've been following my blips. But at the moment covered with snow. To be honest, no matter where I point my camera these days, there is nothing but snow there, but there are higher piles and lower piles. And the spot I chose currently houses a particularly high pile of snow.

There was a series in our leading newspaper last spring & summer where a journalist documented the melting process of one particular pile of snow that had accumulated last winter. The bets were on if it would disappear before the summer was over. I don't remember when exactly it was gone but it was probably late july, and it was fun to follow the process. So now I'm presenting my own.

This spot is actually a flower bed. I can't get closer to it right now, or lets say I choose not to go knee deep in the snow, so I will be shooting it from this distance untill the snow on the lawn is gone. You should be able to see the pile gradually getting smaller. And then, much later in the spring, there will hopefully be vegetation and flowers where there now is snow.

This series will be tagged unfoldseries to facilitate searching
(my previous goat's beard photoc can be found with a tag 'Aruncus dioicus').

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.