Displacement activities

By Detritus

Peaceful

I awoke this morning with a pounding headache, but felt a lot better about things than I did yesterday. After taking some tablets, and a long spell in the dark, I forced myself to take Lil out, as I was feeling a little claustrophobic, and when I don't feel great, being outside usually gives me a lift.

I am death to plants, and know little about flowers, hence my lack of flower based blips. These snowdrops amongst the gravestones in a nearby village caught my eye.

Again, taken with a 1960's Soligor 135mm f3.5, I'm not a natural at manual focus but enjoy the challenge, and I love the smooth bokeh this lens gives. I saw a Barn Owl on the way, and fired off a couple of reflex snaps before it dodged through a gap in the hedgerow. Sadly, it was too far away to make a worthwhile shot. Still a pleasure to see it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.