Poppy

By Poppy

'Heir' Loom!

Was given this today by a lady in her 80s who is clearing out her attic ready for getting some insulation put into it. It is a four way, 9" table loom, it might be called a Hideaway? I've no idea how old it is, but there is an envelope in the box it was in, dated 1964, with a 3d stamp on it! There is also a very old Boots the Chemist paper bag and a Marks and Spencer paper bag in the box too. Fascinating to see them again!

I have promised to look after it and see if I can make something on it! Roll on retirement - just don't seem to be enough hours in the day at the moment!

It's a day of sleety showers today and the forecast is awful so I've been and put Nimbus's rug on her. She's got a super thick coat for her own, but I feel sorry for her and the fact that she stood like a lamb while I put it on her, made me feel that she thought it was a good idea too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.