The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Mahonia

It was a rainy day today, but it gave me a chance to try out my new waterproof trousers. I walked down to the nature reserve, exploring the higher land above the canal section and river. There's often a buzzard around, but not today, and no sign of the sparrowhawk that's been seen in the neighbourhood. I did photograph some wild snowdrops, but as I blipped some just a few days ago, I have instead chosen this mahonia in someone's front garden in Curzon Park (an estate, not a park) that I snapped with my point and shoot Lumix on the way home.

Fashion notes: As you'd expect, I'm at the forefront of cutting-edge fashion. Today I acquired some Cotton Traders fleece-lined storm grey waterproof trousers. So far I haven't found any pictures of Kate Moss wearing any, so there's obviously something wrong with Google. When I put them on at home I noticed they were quite warm, and my legs were getting quite moist before I went out in the rain. The polyester is also quite squeaky and makes a noticeable noise as you walk along, the baggy legs rubbing together. Oh well, one has to suffer in the name of high fashion. They did keep the rain out.

Alternative:
Wild Snowdrops (Pentax 12-24mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.