The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

At the bench


My Parental shift plus an unexpected pleasure.

The young chap that reversed into my car in December, came through with the repair money. (Well he sent his Mum).

So all that remains is to get the work done.It may not make my car worth any more when it goes to be scrapped.........( not soon enough), but it will make me less embarrased to park at work next to the personalised number plated Drs cars.

Dad was at his physio rehab, but I got a call to say he had had a "Wee turn". He was and is fine, but needed a "Wee visit" to his GP for a new wonder drug.

Mr.R accompanied me to help with some cleaning and entertained Granny while I was out. It's great to see him beginning to get to know her, even if her memory isn't what it used to be. But as soon as my Dad was back, he highjacked him to look at his computer and try and decide on a new mobile phone for him. He may be 83, but he wants the best from his computer and phone. I think I know where my lads get it from now.

Oh and I have added to the clothing mountain.
I started spring cleaning my Mum's wardrobe. Over 50 tops and jumpers that no longer fit her, or more correctly she no longers fits, are destined for a local charity.

I feel a shopping spree coming on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.