Sami's Snaps

By SamiColenutt

Frank Turner.

Tonight I went to The Old Firestation with some coursemates and friends to see Frank Turner, and he did not disappoint. Last time I saw him he was supporting Green Day at Wembley and the whole place felt far to big for him, especially as he was the first support. But at a much more intimate venue like the Firestation he seemed to thrive. He's the kind of frontman that really gives it his all. I had a great night!

It is evenings like this though that I remember what a pain being only 5ft 1 can be. If the stage hadn't been so high I wouldn't have been able to see a thing. This photo is taken with my arms stretching as far as they can...

On the way back to their car my friends saw him and managed to meet him...I'd literally JUST got on the bus home, dammit. Chloe must be over the moon though, she aims to marry him one day! :p

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.