middleman

By middleman

Naked

Empty offices at night - spaces, concrete, glass and steel boxes - they always remind me of Johnny's encounter with security guard Brian in one of the finest British films of all time, directed by the fabulous Mike Leigh.

Decent day of activities, last day of the school half-term and we found ourselves going for the double classic Fountainbridge/Dalry whammy of swimming and library visit. Both very successful, and in a spirit of me personally fighting the potential library closures single handedly I joined The Library System, after spotting a very interesting CD in the music section. Has cost me 60p to have it at home for three weeks (that's 20p a week, do the math) and I can honestly say that it's perhaps the worst 60p I've ever spent in my life. Not what I was expecting, doom metal is really not my bag unsurprisingly. If that's the best Edinburgh Libraries can offer they can stick it, shan't be going there again I can tell you. Am even considering asking for a refund. I jest of course, but the CD is dreadful, really.

Nice evening trip to Filmhouse with a fellow blipper for True Grit and a Guinness. Both excellent.

Music listening today has been very limited, but I am still enjoying Thom's dance moves. Must show my girls tomorrow, think they'd find it quite amusing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.