Hands up if you've done 300 blips

16months + 1day

300 blips. Gosh. Well, to celebrate, here is Katie at 3 days, 30 days and 300 days... then today. We had no red balloon this time, but a pretty pink one to match her sleepsuit, so near enough. Katie likes it, so that's the important thing.

Thank you as always to everyone who stops by to comment and look at my little lady's journal. I love being part of blip and am being challenged more and more to try push my own photography, thanks to some incredible photographers on here. I've made some really good friends, Katie has too! Thankyou - from me, from Katie and of course from Monkey.

She slept really well last night, woke briefly at 4.30, then went back to sleep on my bed - she didn't want to be under the covers, she was on top of them - until 6.30. That'll do me. First job of the day was to retrieve the CF card she's shoved into the floppy drive of my computer (no it's not archaic, the guy who built it just put one in, I don't even own a floppy disk anymore!).

Weve been to tea and toast this morning - being half term it was chaos! But Katie did really well going to play anyway, she kept running up to me as if to say 'look, Im with the big girls'. She ate 2 full slices of toast too, which she's never done! It took us a while to get home, she went puddle jumping (shrieking 'dump dump' as she went) and got soaked, she had loads of fun!

I think we're going to play with Jack and Abbie this afternoon, then Emma and James after that so we'll see what the rest of the day brings!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.