Every Little Step

By moonfairy

Making a Panda Bear.

Today I had to have a wisdom tooth removed ( honestly at my age too!)

Anyway, I was told to rest and not do anything for the remainder of the day.
Sooo, good excuse for watching DVD's and a spot of sewing.

The weather was a lot better today temp down to about 26c - 28c, so much better for sitting around and handling material.

Anyway, I got everything together and put the TV on, and there was the terrible news of the devastating earthquake in Christchurch, New Zealand. It had pretty much only just happened, and the news was coming live.

The pictures were heartbreaking, nothing was being edited, it was all happening as we saw it. Those poor people. And then came more aftershocks, and we saw buildings falling down on survivors and rescuers.

I haven't been to New Zealand, but my husband has, and he said the place we were watching on TV, where the cathedral is, was such a lovely place.

It looked like a war zone.

65 people dead so far, hundreds injured and the toll will rise.

Our thoughts and prayers are with you New Zealand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.