Tomasz K

By tomasz

Lausanne Metro

Thanks for the advice RtCph : )

Not really sure why I took this, except I liked the light coming from outside above this semi closed Metro Line. This Metro opened only two years ago or so, and is rather modern. They even have fully automated trains where there is no driver. So it's all down to the computers.

What I also liked was that, well this is Central Lausanne, and there is no one in sight. Makes me think about the time I lived in London and used the tube on a daily basis. It was hell. Noisy, dusty, windy, full of people, too many at rush hour. The cost of using the tube, and this was years ago, calculated at cost per mile, was actually more expensive than flying on Concorde.
By the time I got to work, 1 and a 1/2 hours later, I felt like going home as I was completely knackered.

Guess this brought back some distant memories of the time that I lived in Central London. (15 years in all)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.