RunningBackwards

By Runningbackwards

The Brecon Beacons

Driving back from a few days with The Untrained Eye it seemed a good idea to catch a blip of a bit of the Brecon Beacons.

This is as seen from the road from Talgarth to Crickhowell and it's a gorgeous road to drive along. In fact, I'm not driving mad, but the whole journey from Crickhowell to Llanguirg and beyond is beautiful and full of stunning scenery. They are also good 'driving' roads which means you get a lot of motorcyclists using it, quite often at some speed!

I could have taken any number of hillside shots but quite like this one because of the buildings. Farming looks a bit romantic to us city dwellers but I am pretty sure it can be a relentlessly demanding, lonely, miserable job at certain points in the year.

Suffering from the lergy a bit. Think I should have washed my hands thoroughly after our trip out yesterday. Chips clearly weren't the only thing that slipped into my mouth.

On the mend as we speak!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.