Alors voilà...

By so

Oddity

No amazing view today, but odd constructions spotted in my neighbourhood.
These two wooden structures look very out of place, surrounded as they are by tall appartment buildings (not on the picture I'm afraid, they didn't fit in the frame! You'll just have to believe me!).
At first, I thought they must be quite old (at least as old as the houses behind them), and at that time the area was probably still a bit countryside-like (this is the suburbs of Lyon, after all). Maybe they were overlooking a big garden?
But then I saw that they were both sitting on top of not-so-old (and quite ugly) garages!

So I think that's all very strange. Strange that they built this on top of garages, over a small courtyard (by no means a garden) and just in front of a busy street. What use can they have for that open-air veranda? Not a place I would sit in for a relaxing time, among car fumes and other city charms!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.