Lisa and the Boys

By narabug

Splash!

Sorry to blip and run, had very busy day and now got an almighty headache that's making me feel rather sick, so going to lie down in a darkened room whilst I've got the chance!

Thinking of all those affected by the quake in NZ xx

______________________________________________________________

EDIT: Thank you all for your kind wishes! I took the painkillers just in time I think, as they've managed to knock it on the head. Don't know what kind of headache that was but came on rather suddenly and felt like I had loads of pressure in my eye!

Anyway, feeling much better already!

Today I went to see the counsellor. I've been waiting for this counselling to start effectively since Ewan was born 18 months ago, though it was a little while after that I was referred. Still, I've been waiting for months for this appointment, and yesterday I had a phone call to say she had a cancellation today and she knew it was short notice, but could I make it? Of course I could make it!!! Very grateful to my parents for having Ewan for me this afternoon, and I hope this counselling will be useful in helping me beat the postnatal depression and post traumatic stress disorder.

I grabbed this shot quickly on the way back from the counselling. Changed the hue and saturation in GIMP and it seemed to look far better following the processing. I loved how you can see the force of the waves hitting the groynes and shore lifting all that sand and shingle into the air!

Now I can see out of both eyes again I'll try to catch up with comments! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.