Sarahs Eyes

By sarah6916

Nuthatch

Today was the second of my two days off so after a lazy morning my son and I headed off to Woods Mill which is a Sussex Wildlife Trust nature reserve, Ben has been getting more and more interested in birds (the winged type!) and we wanted to try somewhere else to see what they had to offer!

After a rather unsuccessful wander around (hordes of unnecessarily loud children - the perils of going in half term I think) we discovered the hide and spent a lovely half hour seeing what we could spot, he was the one that spotted this Nuthatch and I thought that it went very well with the Tree Creeper from yesterday. The main difference between the two (apart from the colour) is that Tree Creepers go up trees and Nuthatches go down trees apparently!!

Anyway Ben is now settled at my Mothers for the next few days and was telling me in the car on the way there that he was going to get her to fill up all her bird feeders!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.