Kamran

By kamran

Bharati Show

Today I got a chance to attend Bharati show in ICC Berlin. What a brilliant Live Indian music and dance concert!!!
It was just AMAZING. I have never been to a megashow of this magnitude before. But BIG thanks to Elli who provided the opportunity to taste this musical extravaganza. She had bought 5 tickets for her family, but her parents couldn't accompany, so she gave 2 tickets to me and Faizan for free. We 5 (Elli, Kine, Gane, Faizan and me) went together to watch the show.
Unfortunately, we were sitting in the backrows so I could shoot only broad-view with my 50mm f/1.4 prime lens on Canon 20D. Before the event, an announcement declared that photography and video-making was not allowed in the hall. But I still adventured for the sake of blip. During interval, security staff came and started interrogating me as they had spotted me taking pictures. They first took me outside and showed to me "Photography / Video is prohibited" notice plate. After investigation, they asked me to delete any pictures that I had taken and leave my camera bag in lockers down-stairs. Funny as it may sound, the only problem that they had all the time was that "my camera equipment looked professional". A pity when you own a DSLR. I noticed that many other people were snapping shots with their compact cameras, sometimes even using flash. I wonder if they were also taken out. Anyways, after lengthy negotiation, I was able to save my pictures and bring my bag inside on the basis of the promise that I would take no more pictures and that these pictures were for private use. I didn't take any other pictures during the rest of the show.
However I learnt what Graffiti artist Banksy said,
"It's easier to get forgiveness than permission"


Thanks again Elli for the Show tickets, Train tickets and Pizzas. It was kostenlos (free) trip yet very precious experience of my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.