Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

Getting to the root of the problem

Sitting down to write this amongst a huge pile of washing up and wondering if this is the same for professional bloggers/ journalists
You know .. all that imagery of an espresso coffee steaming and a Galoise cigarette laying on the table next to the note pad and pen.. I bet it's all a myth!
So, this is Tuesday, this is the first time I have posted a photo taken by one of the girls
It's blurry but I like it as Erin took it and she was on a roll with the camera and loving it,I think it's good for an 8 year old, It is also probably the only photo you will get of me this close up ( the closer one shows exactly how bad my roots are!)
We went to the park , St Ives estate in Bingley, this afternoon at dusk. It was very misty but the site was ace, lots of huge huge sprawling trees all across the landscape. We tried to climb a few trees , wellies not the most conducive to climbing but we tried, the good thing about dusk is no one can see Day 2 of unidgnified sit com activities.

It's been a strange day. I woke up and just saw that everything on the news was terribly sad. I am so glad I am not in New Zealand, Libya, North or South Korea at the moment. I thought about how we can affect change on an individual basis and am still not sure ( I googled Liberty - as in Human Rights organisation- the 1st hit Google gave me was the shop !! How sad). I guess the very least we can do is appreciate how much freedom we have in the UK. I know it's not perfect but as we ran around the woods and the park today it hit me that we CAN do this without having to worry about anything. I sometimes think there are lot of things we take for granted.
I for one am happy with our life at the moment.
I trust it's been good for you all.
x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.