Living In The Valley

By CatbirdCottage

Golden Sparrow

This isn't so much about the little sparrow, (which I believe is the song sparrow) but about the golden sunshine. I spent most of yesterday and this morning searching for something that is lost. I spent the night dreaming of where it may be, so I haven't been in the best of moods today. I finally gave up and took care of the matter, the item is good and gone.

Afterwards I went outside and had a nice sit in the sunshine. This little sparrow for some reason stays closer to the house than the other birds. He & I both enjoyed a bit of sunshine on our faces... How could I resist not blipping him.

And the days mood has improved somewhat. Books came in the mail I had ordered and tomorrow is doctor day. I may be released back to work if he likes how the knee looks. While I'm dreading all the catch up at work, I need a bit of change of scenery :D

Or I'll have to blip a toe or something haha

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.