is that really necessary?

The good people at innocent () have been running a try me free campaign.

It would be rude not to.

So I did.

Except I'm yet to deposit the cheque at the bank. Motivation to make one to stop on the way home or go at lunchtime isn't exactly flowing. Mainly as the value of the cheque isn't a lot.

It stuck me tonight that from some perspectives, the value of this cheque is much higher than the value I've given it.

How often our perspectives are neatly packaged to fit our lens, our view of the world. For someone, this cheque is wages for half a week of work.

For someone else, it's barely paying for a second of your time.

Perspectives and balance are quickly lost, but are of great value. How do you keep yours in check?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.