Jessie Tree

By jessietree

Dragged the kids to crappy soft play where Lola hit and scratched everyone.
Came home to find that the water board had turned up and fixed the broken pipe under the paving slabs and left in the 2 hours I was out.
Brilliant.
When I turned the tap on, no water.
Not brilliant.
8 hours later and 4 of those spent on the phone:
"Your men turned up this morning to fix a problem, they dug up my path and have diconnected the main feed pipe and left again. I have no water"
"Sorry Madam but if it is on your property we wont come out to fix it"
"But you broke it"
"You will have to ring up and report that then and we will see if anyone will come out"
"I thought that was what i was doing right now?"
"Can I put you on hold?"
We still have no water and the promise of the men turning up to resolve the problem in an hour expired 41 mins ago.
Can i bear to listen to the 'your call is important to us' message anymore today?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.