WillowTree

By willowtree

Chew Lip

SO last Thursday i went to the dental hospital for my referral appointment.,

I was offered a next day appointment due to someone cancelling. I took the appointment figuring it would give me less time to wind myself up!

Come Friday afternoon i was all of a dither, the dentist removing the offending wisdom teeth was a butcher at weekends I am sure!

She practically ran across the room with the needle *wink* and shoved it in my gum, how it didn't come out my ear i have no idea, but my ear was very sore, although my mouth was nicely numbed!!

The lower took came out first, i though my jaw was going to dislocate, she had some muscles!! it eventually wiggled free and then she started on the upper tooth, this came out relatively easy in comparison.

I've spent the last few days looking like a hamster, its been sore I have been grumpy (a little).

Mostly grumpy that they didn't let me bring the teeth home to blip!!

I can take my camera to the next appointment (to capture the bad teeth!) end of March for the left wisdom teeth to come out... really not looking forward to that appointment now knowing what I am in for :(


Oh and in other news I have a chest infection *rolls eyes*


SO YES CHEW LIPS - I have done a bit of that thanks to the swelling - wonder when that will go down?!

thanks for reading!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.