Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Signs of Spring

Dots of lilac and gold in the muddy grass in the park. Good to see some colour at last. This is the first time I have taken my macro lens out beyond the house and garden. No stopping me now.

A non stop day, "fire fighting", and not really progressing anything. However, a very informative and enjoyable evening at a lecture by Dr James Macaulay on Charles Rennie Mackintosh. I could have listened to him for hours.

Next Door took in a parcel for us, and it turned out to be my birthday gift from #2. At the Stills Portrait Course last week, David Grinly had recommended "The Photographic Portrait" by Robin Gillanders and #2 managed to lay his hands on a copy. What a treat, especially as at a quick flick, I have recognised several faces from way back when. I shall enjoy reading this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.