Unnatural Vision

By nickm

Enjoy The Silence

Blimey been a few days since I blipped! In my defence there's been a lot happening (all of it good) but I've not had many opportunities to take any photos.

But it's the end of the day and I'm on the late shift at work. I get an hour at the end of this shift before the overnight person takes over, after everyone else has gone home.

There's nothing quite like an empty office. Row after row of desks, computers, chairs, phones, the occasional empty coffee cup or folded up newspaper... It's a great chance to unwind after a long day. There are no distractions, no interruptions, no one else around... It's like walking down a high street late at night after all the shops have closed and the bars have kicked out the last of the drinkers and the only sound is your footsteps.

Anyway, after a chance to reflect on the last few days and enjoy the silence, it's back to normal services :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.