creative lenna

By creativelenna

1200 calories a day

It has been so long since I counted calories that I really had no idea how many I had been eating! I saw my doctor last week and while my cholesterol is now in a very good place, my weight is still too high. I am not comfortable with it. On my own, I decided to keep a log of what I ate and share it with her. "Lenna, This is a very healthy diet," she said, "but you are eating too many calories!" That was it. We went over a plan, I decided to count calories and it is working already.

So this is my lunch today and it was delicious. The white bowl was full of a cup of green and black beans. All good stuff and it is really not to hard to follow. Just different. Basically a lot less of the same stuff I was eating! My mind is made up and I have a plan. I have downloaded and printed out a Food calorie chart.

The table top was made by my husband Steven and I nature printed the leaves on top. You can see how here!

This makes 75 blips for me since December 4th. I am astonished, as I was not even planning on doing this!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.