Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Seam

What a great lazy day! Eating, sleeping and listening to music accounted for most of it. I'd decided from the outset that this was going to be an indoor-blip day, and so it turned out to be. It's amazing how many knickknacks there area round the host which just cry out to have a camera pointed at them. I had quite a bit of fun towards the end of the evening playing around with macro setups. This won out in the end because it was the last object I tried and it produced the best results. It's an extreme close-up of a zip-up cooler for a champagne bottle.

At long last I've got on top of things after my little blip hiccup and have back-posted to fill the 4-day gap which looked like my calendar's teeth had been kicked in. That's better. Onward and upward!

PS Forgot to mention -- this is my 250th blip. How time flies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.