Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Sing up...

It has (already) been a wonderful day for spotting garden birds.
And now the sun is shining too. (Oo - blipping too soon possibly? Always a dilemma!).

The blackbirds, robin, chaffinch, goldfinch, greenfinch have all put in an appearance. Also a little brown job which I think might be a dunnock, but is frankly more exciting than I though a dunnock to be! (I'll have to capture one and seek expert blip identification!).
My big thrill today, however, has been to spot a busy little (Jenny) wren in the hedge near to the patio window. A picture has been impossible (yet) it's like trying to capture lightening.
I don't know why, but wrens were always referred to as 'Little Jenny Wren' at home. I shan't ask whether this is normal(!).

It's my lucky day!
My most favourite ITW chocolates were half price at the local garden centre.
(A heavy tobacco habit would be cheaper in all honesty.)
I hesitate to identify them, because their very mention makes 50% of the populace go 'yuck' (and make unnecessary unpleasant noises) and 45% of folk think only white-haired old ladies who crochet eat them (that's NOT cantankerous old women(!) just one-needle-knitters)... Which leaves 5% of us to consume the World supply!
Suits me!
Go on then... Violet (and rose and geranium) fondant creams enrobed in thick dark (crisp) chocolate.
Ambrosia in a box!

(Hands up all those making gagging noises...
... No problem, you lot can all have the hard centres!)
P.S. Himself calls them 'violent screams'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.