RunningBackwards

By Runningbackwards

Aspirational Blip

I could be out on my bike.

I know that I could have made the time, I know that I would have loved it. I know that the boys could have come out.

Well, we went to IKEA to get a mattress for Son #2's first bed. A proud moment.

Could have done both if I'd got up a bit earlier, went into school earlier, went to Sister in Laws' to collect donated bed earlier.

School holidays go by so fast!

In France last summer I cycled up the Col du Tourmalet with a friend who we're seeing this weekend in London. The French have got the romance of cycling just right but then they have also got the roads and the scenery.

Cyclists are well respected in France by other road users and on a Sunday morning you see a cross section of humanity out enjoying a Sunday morning ride.

Maybe ranted on a bit yesterday about cars. I'm a car owner and it's very handy but I do have a guilty relationship with it!

By the way cycling up the Tourmalet revealed I wasn't as fit as I thought (that wasn't very high) and that Mr W, my friend, had aged a bit better than myself!

Drugs or no drugs cycling the Tour de France or any other cycle race is a phenomenal feat and any professional cyclist or top amateur has my utmost respect.

I drove through the Somerset levels this morning to get my dream blip of the reans and the rushes. Out of the car and crouched down having composed what I thought was a sure-fire shot that would make me happy. No battery in the Camera scenario strikes again! Thinking of taping a spare one to my head or at least the glove box!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.