Linda's Blips

By Enya

Halifax Bank is Useless

..........Never change your bank........the process was started at the beginning of November 2010.....my money is still somewhere.!!!!!!!....Halifax apologise for making a mistake on the 12th of January....Halifax central office haven't answered three of my letters. I have received letters and phone calls from non payed bills. Not all of my Direct debits have been set up. I put a £1000 in to the new account in December to cushion any problems. Today I was told to get my own money out in cash from my previous bank....do I carry this money in my pocket from the bank...what if i get mugged.Halifax told me to cut up my card and cheque book.....SO they suggest I take my Passport to my previous Bank to get my money. I could have done ALL the transfer myself in an afternoon.....Halifax haven't done it yet almost 4 months late...... Halifax is SHIT!.....Double shit............................I am so annoyed.
They offered £100 to transfer my account but only £75 for all the trauma and anxiety they have caused.........I am so pissed off.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.