No Drama Here

By Laffingnomi

Lines

In complete contrast to the weather all week, today we had sunshine all day long. I had to take little J to Littleton Road, outdoor training ground of MUFC, temperatures hovered over 15 degrees and in full sun it was as good as being abroad ! Unfortunately there are signs everywhere forbidding photographs so I took this one before the lads were led out onto the pitches. He played well, we were very proud of him. So much pressure on a (just) 8 year old !
Littleton Road is in Salford,Manchester, a city so to find this green oasis was a revelation.

Another proud moment, thankyou to everyone who stopped by yesterday, my horsey blip hit the spotlight pages, I don't know how this happens but mwuah to you all xxx

And on a sobering note,I have been away all day (Manchester is an hour away from here) but this morning I was on blip and saw the devastation of Christchurch through fellow blipper's eyes...not one for newspapers or the TV news, the images pulled me up short. My heart,thoughts and prayers to everyone involved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.