Clare's Symi

By claresymi

Impressionist

Oh good grief - why on earth did you upload THAT!! I hear you cry. And my answer is... I don't really know but I kind of like it and it sums up the last 2 days in Symi.

We have had thunder and lightning storms (one of which lasted more than 4 hours, the longest I've experienced here) and heavy rain on and off for the last 36 hours or so. All pretty dramatic but not good for taking pictures. This meant that I was facing Bliplessness or posting a white cat/white wall/blue door - very (poor) Greek postcard style snap.

Then on my way down to work this evening a man and his daughter passed, both carrying umbrellas but they were walking rather fast (sensible given the conditions) and I didn't think to try and get a couple of shots until they were too far away. I did my best to catch up but couldn't get close, so I just pointed and hoped for the best. I was soaked, the camera was wet, the lens was wet, hence the blurry effect and complete lack of focus but as I said, I kind of like it and it is exactly what I saw as I clicked.

The forecast for tomorrow is for more of the same but I promise I'll try to get a better picture, well it couldn't get much worse!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.