With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

Wrapped and polarised

The remaining Year 10 and I had a 'nature walk' round the promontary and down to the nearest beach. I brought along phseven's filter (Thanks!) and we were all set for a lovely hour in what felt like the first day of Spring. We left the area cleaner than we found it and found a rare opportunity to get to know each other better. They are lively and lovely children!

And then back to mine! Ben wasn't training for footy as he won't be around for the match on Saturday, so he knocked a tennis ball around with me for a while as Agu trained.

There was a strange relaxed air in the house this evening, as no one has work or school tomorrow, but ironing and packing has to get done sometime. Promises of various meals lie ahead. I need to do more than just hit a ball back. I need to get running inbetween!

I'm looking forward to a little trip and some new views comng up for anyone who wants to see...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.