In Today's Views...

By LovePopcorn

Stone Columns Update

As I drove down the hill I noticed this man working on the newest column (it's round not square like the others). After I finished my errands I drove back by to see if he was still laying stones.
I "talked" with him, but his English was limited (I think by his accent he was Ukrainian or Russian) and found out that there will be another round column, so that they alternate round, square, round, square alongside the house.
Then he waved his hands at the empty space by the apartments as if there would be another round one between those squares.
He is making VERY sturdy columns: sunk foundation, rebar with cement blocks on the rebar, filled with concrete, surrounded by concrete which holds the stones in place. He couldn't tell me if there would be fencing between the columns because the owner just told him to make the columns, nothing more.
WHY make such lovely and labor intensive columns if you're not gonna add fence? Hmmm.

So now we wait.

first blip posted
second blip posted

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.