Done before

It did finally snow today. We had been waiting and waiting. It snowed heavy for about an hour. Then the sun came out, the clouds parted and the sky was a beautiful blue. No more snow.

I expect it will come back in the night accompanying the expected freezing temperatures. Getting temps of 22 degrees (F) is pretty unusual for the Pacific coast in February. I only got a few minutes to get outside at work and try to capture the lovely white stuff floating down. I thought it was gorgeous against the newly blooming pink blossoms on campus.

I'm healing up well, and the camera is obviously working just fine. Thank goodness we're tough. :)

I was hoping for a shot of snow on the beach, but it just didn't stick around long enough. The clouds were incredible down at our trusty dock though and hard to resist. I talked with Suzy's Scenes for a bit and then headed home.

I've done this sort of shot here before (Dec. 14th and Oct. 28th), so I cropped this one a little different. So nice the gulls stuck around for their moment of fame.

A heartfelt thank you to all for your lovely and sweet comments on my little gremlin from yesterday. :)

Both boys are sick. I'm nearly ready to just homeschool my kids. This is ridiculous. Completely insane..can't say that enough...insane...insane...insane.

I'm off to give the boys baths, get them off to bed and then work on the photos I took of a reception last weekend.

Must truly be appreciated in large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.