Mystical Musings

By mysticalmusings

Women in the Woods.

This is a group photo of my 2010 retreat. This year was one of the top ones ever for me.

While at camp, I felt like I was finally turning a corner and coming out of the grieving. So many things happened there, and I left feeling filled up with love.

I brought my massage table, and ended up giving several Reiki treatments and even having someone who passed over come to me to give their daughter a message.

I had a great talk with Sahara, and felt very inspired and very connected to her. It was wonderful to have some private and quality time with her. We actually just sat on the porch of the kiosk and talked without interruption for a long time.

One crazy thing I did was go skinny dipping late Sunday night. I haven't gone skinny dipping since I was young with Martin. It was really amazing, cold but very fun. As we were standing naked in the river, (4 of us) someone said, isn't there a no nudity rule at retreat? Oops! There I was.

I felt like something shifted inside of me and for the first time in two years felt happy, and I felt like I was going to make it on my own. I left retreat filled wtih motivation and passion!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.