GONE BANANAS

On 25th February 1946, Britain received the first delivery of bananas after the war. Hands up who didn't know that?

Yesterday's conundrum was won by Hellonwheels, closely followed by Colin Parte, and Poppy. I would have put a photo of the whole wheelie bin on today, if I could have got the collage programme to play ball with the bananas.

Update on the car, which now glides like a Bentley, accelerates like a Porsche, and is as quiet as an electric car, ..... when I got her home last night I noticed that the damage on the back bumper was no more. While K had given her a service, C had tenderly restored her features to almost perfection, saving me hundreds of pounds. Those two chaps are wonderful.

Hope to catch up on commenting over the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.